Save Chief Wahoo

What enters the mind when you view this photo?

I’ll bet, Orel is thinking?

Hey!

I can get extra tickets to the World Series for my Indian friends, through Pantone 294 this year…

 

I read somewhere, earlier, that our new Commissioner is currently in discussion to end Chief Wahoos term as the Ambassador of Cleveland Baseball.

I wonder if there has been any discussion about Making Chief Wah’Orel  the new Ambassador?

Here’s today’s line-up folks…

Utley DH

Seager SS

Turner 3B

Bellinger 1B

Grandal C

Taylor LF

Forsythe 2B

Pederson CF

Puig RF

Kershaw P

Adrian Gonzalez was added to the DL and Joc Pederson was added to the 25 man roster.

54 thoughts on “Save Chief Wahoo

  1. I’m looking forward to seeing “Bellinger 1B” in the cleanup slot for a long time running starting tonight. He’s been there before, but now he will be there for quite some time.

    If only Joc could remember how to hit the ball (and stay away from Puig crashes).

    Liked by 2 people

    • Taylor successfully called Puig off on a close encounter the other night…I think the crash may have schooled Yasiel a bit…

      Like

  2. Andy McCullough‏ Tweet:
    Roberts described issue w/ Gonzalez as a “degenerative” problem w/ his herniated disk. The team will give him as much time off as possible.

    Like

    • I’m currently out shopping for a new lear-jet with a jacuzzi, so we can fly Adrian out ahead of the regularly scheduled flight with the team on road series…I wonder if they have a contrail option that emits bubbles?

      Like

  3. I’ll defer to brother Wally on this one as being one of the worst trades ever, but with a degenerative herniated disk, that pretty well completes the Punto trade to averaging out to 4 years of AGon at $50 mil per year and no advancement past the NLCS.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Just cracked me a beer before I start the evening shift.

    The kid tried to flush two rolls of TP when I wasn’t looking today. And I’m always looking. He’s quick.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Should I be underwhelmed with our first 10 draft picks, or did they do OK? Some of those late arms they picked don’t appear all that great.

    Like

  6. Beav, I have no idea if the draft went well for the Dodgers or not. It is anyone’s guess. As I said the other day, if they get two impact players from this draft it will be a good draft.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

