Back to the Old Swimming Hole

Puig

36 thoughts on “Back to the Old Swimming Hole

  1. Bing-Bang I saw the whole gang

    Was Puig really the last Dodger to go yard?

    There was a-splishin’ and a-splashin’
    Reelin’ with the feelin’
    Movin’ and a-groovin’
    Rockin’ and a-rollin’, yeah, yeah

    Like

  2. The Dodgers so far have not shown much home run power. If they were not having issues scoring runs, I would not see this as a problem. Hopefully Turner and Agon will find some power on this road trip.

    I just got a notification that Madison Bumgarner is on the DL with bruised ribs and a shoulder sprain from a dirt bike accident. One would think such activities would be discouraged, especially during the season.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Riding along in my automobile…
    .
    .
    .
    .

    Cause I ain’t got no particular place to go.

    I’ve been listening to various artist and various versions of Johnny B. Goode.

    Like

  4. Geez, where’d you dig up that song?!! I’d forgotten somebody called me bombastic. Can’t remember what led up to it.

    I’d be willing to bet though that Wally, Dad & Mom were there backing me up (or egging me on.)

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Can’t blame the offense for this one. The bullpen has been so good so far this season but not tonight. Have to give some credit to D’back hitters for good discipline at the plate.

    Like

  6. I still say, Wood, better serves the team in the bully!

    One could argue that Ryu pitched better than the rest (not named Clayton) this week. He did make the 3 costly mistakes, but otherwise was sharp enough to give the bully rest.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. To me it looks like we have a staff led by Kershaw, closed by Jansen and a mediocrity in between. So far, anyway. I think this will change during the course of the season, I don’t think the club will remain this blah.
    Even so, I’m betting we’ll see Urias sooner rather than later.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

