The Day After

Pederson+Opening+Day+HR

Clayton Kershaw pitched a predictably solid game.  Joc Pederson smashed a grand slam home run.  Yasmani Grandal hit two bombs.  Corey Seager proved himself ready by adding a tater of his own.  All starting players, including Kershaw, joined the hit parade.  Chris Hatcher mopped up.

All that was great for Opening Day.  Now the question will be – can the Dodgers extend their winning ways on days when Starting Pitchers #2 through #5 pitch?

Tune in Tuesday night at 7:10 pm PDT to find out (that is, if the TV is cooperating).

62 thoughts on “The Day After

  1. My bad on the lack of an Opening Day post. Too much to do, too little time.

    Let’s see how Kenta Maeda does on his first trip to the mound in 2017.

    Like

  2. NO problem, just surprised, I mean if this unique web blog is tripping is by being outside the blue box, and outside the dodgers, so if this is the opening season shot, I am jazzed the way the Dodgers responded, every starter hit and scored

    Like

  3. We are the remnants of the old Inside The Dodgers. We then went outside the Dodgers. Now we are a group of friends sharing our opinions, frustrations, and hopes. It is a good thread… D4 and Crash should be commended for keeping it going..

    Personally, I like interacting with you folks more than the people on the other blogs.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. I enjoyed changing the thread during Spring Training, because I can watch the games. It also helps me transfer from winter to warmer temps.

    I usually change the thread over coffee in the morning.

    I needed a break. Now I’m on the 7 day DL from my backyard adventures with Bubba.

    No ones going anywhere…hopefully Crash and Kahli can keep things going until one morning when I beat y’all out of bed and do it myself.

    Like

  5. Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop

    I bought this seasons laptop today…
    Spent a small fortune on the one last season…Only to find out Windows Defender wasn’t punch proof with the upgrade, so this new one is a plane Jane, pretty much…

    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
    Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop

    I also picked up a new leather power recliner…

    I’m ready for Opening Night!!

    Go Dodgers!

    Like

    • I also won a free subscription to MLBTV Premium early this morning.

      To bad I JUST finished paying for this season!

      I don’t need two!

      Like

    • I’ve done a lot of walking the past few days.

      I’m surprised at how well this has gone…

      My medication works amazingly well.

      Two weeks ago, this wouldn’t of been the case. Two weeks ago the mailbox would have been too far.

      Like

  6. The recliner look nice, Hope it feels even better, I imagine if you sleep in it during a game the Dodgers are losing. Remember dont punch the laptop.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Koufax…

      It’s super comfy and reclines way back too…
      (Of course I was supposed to paint the room before this purchase, but…)

      Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
      Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
      Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
      Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop
      Someone please remind me, NOT to punch the new laptop

      I’ve punched 4 things in the last 20 years…in chronological order…

      1) The Neo-Nazi skin head with all the swastika’s all over his shirtless body and head.
      I missed – He didn’t! – Broken ribs hurt! – He punched like a weenie though…Sum-Beach hit me at least 40 times and only broke 2 measly ribs.
      2) Laptop #1
      3) Laptop #2
      4) Laptop #3

      I’m usually pretty mellow…easy-going…pretty relaxed.
      I have a I’m cool with that kind ‘a mentality…

      Like

  7. My thanks as well for keeping this blog or whatever it is going. I do miss some of the folks who used to participate. Not sure why they stopped. Many were unhappy with previous ownership and while some of us still have not fully decided on current ownership, I think we can agree the Dodgers have become interesting and relevent. And the fact these pages can be assessed now on other devices makes it easy to comment from wherever one is in this world. Enough on that.

    Interesting feature in the Times story about yesterday’s game about how Gonzo had to change his swing and pregame routine because of pain in his elbow. Hopefully he has this under control and it does not become more serious. I still think he has something left in the tank but only if he can stay healthy. He still has the passion and drive.

    I found it hard to believe the ground ball hit to Corey Seager in the first inning (and the one he threw away) was the first grounder he had taken up to that moment. I understand he was hurt and could not do much baseball activity but I would think he would try to find some time to take a few grounders and make some throws.

    Don’t punch the laptop.

    Like

  8. Tonight’s lineup against the lefty Clayton Richard:

    Forsythe 2b
    Seager ss
    Turner 3b
    Gutierrez lf
    Puig rf
    Gonzalez 1b
    Grandal c
    Hernandez cf
    Maeda p

    Like

  9. I know I’ve been beating a dead horse, and I know most of you are sick of hearing about it, but in wildest, most cynical dreams I could NEVER have imagined the TV blackout entering its fourth year. Zero excuse and, for me, it’s ALL on the Dodgers. We’re talking about the Los Angeles Dodgers, for cryin’ out loud, a team always at the top in attendance. How can ownership even look fans in the eye after decades and decades of such loyalty to the team. Just terrible. I’d like to spit on Kasten’s corporate wingtips!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. I sure don’t get the tv thing.
    *
    When’s the last time you saw Gonzalez bat sixth?
    *
    Bad news concerning Guerrero. Can’t remember which year it was in the mid 80’s, but it seemed like he hit a dinger every day for a month.

    *
    DO NOT punch the lap top!

    Liked by 1 person

    • My new laptop won’t freak’n connect to the internet!!!!!

      I named it after one of my Dodger heroes…

      I cannot hit Bulldog
      I cannot hit Bulldog
      I cannot hit Bulldog
      I cannot hit Bulldog
      I cannot hit Bulldog

      My landline is out…

      Like

  11. Stripling gives up another run. I need to send out more curses on the offense.

    Utley hits like he’s using spaghetti for a bat.

    Like

  12. All professional teams have pride and the Dodgers worked the Pods pretty bad yesterday. The Dodgers are not a juggernaut that is going to sweep their way to a World Championship. They’re going to have to scrape and battle, just like forever. I would like to see the players get a ring…but not Kasten, or Magic, or Walter, or the parking lot doofus, McCourt. They’re all pariahs, as far as I’m concerned.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. [Hmmmm-uh, mmm, uh-huh, uh-huh]

    Logans,
    boys bet-ta’ quit wastin’ time

    Be playin’ like King Ding Dong

    Jesus hit the fucking ball on a line

    Logans,
    disdainful grimace through pain

    He opened up our minds

    And I still can hear him say

    Ut-n-I talk
    so you can see

    What’s goin’ wrong

    So y’all
    keep banging th’o balls

    Forevermore (evermore)

    Liked by 4 people

  14. Although we lost to a lefty the first time out this year, something tells me to think positive about that, the rest of the year. Too much has been put forward to this cause.

    Like

Leave a Reply

