This Teams Got Soul

maxresdefault

https://youtu.be/5P-TXxoWTSE

19 thoughts on “This Teams Got Soul

  1. OBF, I agree with your comments from the previous thread. I agree Agon’s numbers this season are down and perhaps age is catching up to him but I still believe he has been a valuable player for the Dodgers since the trade. At this point in time, do the Dodgers have someone waiting to take his place? And Kendricks has been much better than anyone could have expected in left field and his hitting lately has been good.

    Like

    • I’d have to agree with Gonzalez and Kendrick both having value even know they’ve both struggled at times this season.

      Wally does have a point in the fact that the organization needs to aquire a first baseman for the future.

      Like

  2. Kendrick is hitting .271. This is .20 points lower than his career average, factor in his slow start and I’d say he’s right where he should be.

    Gonzalez is hitting .281. Which is .09 points lower than his career average.

    Both have bestowed solid veteran play on defense as well.

    Not to mention this 2016 team has chemistry soul.

    Like

  3. No disrespect what-so-ever, jhall. If we all thought the same way there would be no reason to be in here.
    It’s all too true the CC part of the trade didn’t ever really work out, but I feel the other three pieces did. Loney wasn’t cutting it and he hasn’t since he left LA. I do share your concern about Agon, but who would play first if he goes?

    Like

  4. I’m having trouble with my Internet connections. Both my landlines and my LTE4G are spotty today. That means I’m not getting the game. I do see that the Boys are behind.

    Like

  5. I stand by my conviction that the trade was ill advised and just downright stupid… We basically took on Crawfords contract to get AGon. Yes, he has been productive the last 3 and a half years. He is now declining. We are stuck for two more years of his salary as we watch him decline. He is mediocre at best now and going forward, he will most likely get worse. It was a stupid trade when it happened and it will go down in baseball lore as one of the worst deals of all time… We are basically paying about $40-45M a year for AGon. I am glad that you are all happy with it. Baaaaaa

    Like

    • Sorry Wally, it looks I changed the thread just as you posted this. I’d move it forward but I’m on my phone…I’m sure everyone will respond.

      Like

Comments are closed.