Trades R Us

dodgersgiraffe

It’s going to get wacky pretty soon, if we’re not already there.  The Dodgers missed out on re-upping Zack Greinke, so they went out and signed up a 35 year old pitcher named Hiwashi Iwakuma.  Then they re-upped 37 year old Chase Utley.  Ummm – I thought they wanted to make the team younger?

Next up, reports are that the Dodgers traded away two prospects for Aroldis Chapman.  We don’t know who those two prospects are yet, and we also don’t know whether Kenley Jansen will be kept or traded.

Now the Winter Meetings are upon us.  Let the fun (?) continue.  Will the 40 man roster have a 50% turnover rate like it did during the 2014-2015 off-season?  We shall see.

130 thoughts on “Trades R Us

  1. Here’s a new post for y’all to comment on – the last one had been up for a while. I’m pulling forward Bear’s latest comment, just because he says it all so well.

    messagebear
    December 7, 2015 at 9:14 am Edit
    I really don’t have high expectations for the coming year, nor probably for several years to come. I think that the ownership blew their budget in the past two years expecting that it would take them to the World Series, but the $300 million payroll is something that they never expected to maintain on a regular basis. Seeing that putting out that kind of money wasn’t guaranteed to produce the ultimate result, we can now expect a level of moderation that brings us an Iwakuma instead of keeping a Greinke. I expect the same thing will happen when Kersh has a chance to opt out, unless they anticipate that and actually trade him beforehand. From a business standpoint, which is all that really matters to the Guggenholes, as long as the season tickets get sold and the stadium is filled on a regular basis, what’s to worry about? Don’t expect them to be too excited about not getting broader TV coverage either.

    I don’t expect to change allegiance in whatever number of years I have remaining as a fan, but I can certainly tell you that I’m nowhere near as passionate about the Dodgers, their chances, or the outcome as I once was in what I consider the good old years. Maybe it’s the way the business of the game has changed, or the fact that business considerations will overcome what used to be loyalty and some permanence of keeping the same people on the field year to year. I understand it’s a money game now, for the players as for the owners, and it’s the fans who bear the brunt of that. Adjust to it or not, that’s the nature of the game now. I have no hard feeling for a Greinke – he was a Dodger in name only as long as that’s who paid him the best at the time. At least he produced – something that won’t necessarily happen on a regular basis of employing mercenaries.

    Like

  2. The snag may have to do with a report of a domestic violence incident from October involving Chapman. At least that is what I read on MLB.com

    Like

  3. I don’t think we can use another Milton Bradley. These are just allegations so far, but choking people and guns are usually a bad combination.

    Like

  4. As soon as they got us all thinking about this Chapman deal we get hit with this incident probe. Well I guess we won’t hear anything much about that trade for a while.

    Like

  5. Alona Rizzo, who works for Sportsnet L.A and is on the Dodger TV broadcasts has been on the radio today saying she would not want to see Chapman on the Dodgers. It does not seem to matter that Chapman has not had any criminal charges filed against him but clearly this is a public relations problem for the Dodgers. I do agree with Kahli that the Reds will find a home for Chapman somewhere. Perhaps it will be with the Dodgers, perhaps not.

    Like

  6. Well, at least with reportedly eight shots fired, it can’t be said that he couldn’t hit the broad side of a garage.
    So, as long as his control is equally effective on the mound, he should be an asset.
    Just make sure he doesn’t bring a gun into the clubhouse.

    Like

    • Do they require Dodger employees, including players, to pass through a metal detector and to have their bags searched to enter the stadium, as we fans are forced to?

      If we get Chapman, that may happen. According to Dusty Baker, he is a tremendous person. But anyone that “pokes” a woman and fires off a full clip into a garage in an act of passion has got to be a little unstable. Imagine the PR nightmare, not to mention unspeakable tragedy if some nut case player fired right bullets into the starting Dodger lineup. I guess what Chapman did was a better way to blow off steam than punching a concrete wall and breaking every bone in his pitching hand.

      That said, assume it was an anomaly and won’t happen again. If so, it would be awesome to have him and Jansen in the same ‘pen.

      Like

      • I think there were nights during Ned’s tenure when you could’ve fired a clip off at the Dodgers starting line-up and it might’ve made it better.

        I’m not so sure the same thing doesn’t apply today.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Seems like AZ is making a serious bid to challenge the western division in 2016. I doubt if Greinke can repeat his numbers, but if he comes close, he and Miller could be the best #1 and #2 starters among the five teams running. I don’t really mind having some serious competition, especially if it’s someone other than the Giants.

    On another note, I wish we knew who the two prospects are that would be leaving for Chapman. Unless we signed Chapman to an extended contract, he’d only be guaranteed to stay with us for the one season. I think we can tell that the Guggenholes aren’t going to be matching high salaries with many in the free agency market.

    Like

  8. It looks like the Chapman deal will remain on the back burner for a while, if it will ever happen.
    I’m not against trading Julio Urias for a pretty proven starter like Jose Fernandez.

    Like

  9. Funny, the Dodgers give Iwakuma a contract into his 37th year on Earth…but not Greinke. The Dodgers do save $161 million or something like that. I remember when Fox bought the Dodgers, we all thought the golden era had arrived. No such luck. I feel the same about the Guggs. No golden era. In the end, they’re all businessmen (not baseball owners), and for the endless money the Guggs have, you’d think that, in lieu of Greinke, we’d at least get Vin Scully for his final year in the booth.

    Like

  10. I am usually optimistic about the Dodgers and supportive of the organization in general. Perhaps it is my advancing years that have corrupted my thinking but I agree the jury is still out on not just Guggenheim Partners but the front office they have entrusted to run the baseball side. I listen to what we are told by the front office mavens but for some reason I just do not have much confidence. For so many years we had a GM that pretty much ran things. Now we have a President of Baseball Operations calling all the shots and a GM that seems irrelevant. Did or did not the front office think it could sign Greinke? Did it even want to sign him? They all say they did but when asked if they were surprised at the outcome, no one has said much of anything. Has this front office been outworked by other organizations that have signed some big name free agents? Or, does this front office think more about money and player control than putting the best players possible on the field? It seems the front office is working as if they were still at a so called small market organization rather than the Los Angeles Dodgers. We are told the goal is to get younger and yet they sign a 35 year old pitcher (with health issues) and an older second basemen whose best play for them last season was a slide into second that still might result in a suspension. We then learn there is a deal for a terrific relief pitcher (who can become a free agent after next season) that is put on hold due to a domestic violence situation. I am confused.

    Like

  11. Like most Dodger fans I don’t believe the acquisition of Iwakuma makes up for the loss of Greinke. Or whatever will happen with Chapman. Are they kidding us?
    I see this team as a 3rd place finish in the NL West until they do something to make up for the loss of Greinke, at least.

    Like

  12. When I wrote this post on Monday, I fully expected the front office to do a flurry of trades this week. So far, it’s been radio silence.

    Like

  13. I expect that the Guggenholes want the elite front office people they selected to do their magic like they accomplished in their respective smaller markets – find spectacular players and do it without spending a great deal of money, because they’ve already tried spending whatever it takes, and it didn’t get them to their goal. The Friedmans and Zaidis, and whoever else is involved don’t really know how to do that in a major market, where all the other owners and players’ agents now expect a team like the Dodgers to pay out even more.

    Like

  14. I keep waiting for the FO to fill some more of the vacancies in the lineup and rotation, but not a lot so far. Utley and Iwakuma will prove to be OK, I think, but we need a #3 or #4 starter at least. The FO may not go after a name pitcher for fear of blocking the youngsters waiting in the wings, especially if Ryu can compete. There’s more transactions to come to come.

    Like

  15. Add Cueto to the rotation and its looking pretty decent. Right now though adding a lot of Cuervo to the rotation is the only way to make it look good.

    Like

  16. Yes, I agree, Cueto, will make it , at least, seem like they’re making an effort to get back the wins we’ve lost from Greinke.

    Like

  17. Overpaying a Greinke by a year or two is somewhat different than doing the same to a Cueto. Since our elite FO management team couldn’t pull the trigger to secure Greinke for six years, now they’re going to make the mistake of overextending Cueto, who has not been, nor ever will be as stellar? That’s how you pile up one mistake on top of another, and that always turns out to be more costly than making the first mistake in the first place.

    I’m not suggesting that they should have given Greinke what AZ ultimately did. I’m just saying that Cueto to me is several notches below Greinke, and probably Price and Zimmerman as well. If you didn’t go all out to land one of the three best, why extend yourself beyond all sense to land Cueto, just because he’s the one still left.

    Like

    • I agree with Messagebear… Cueto seems like a desperation and much riskier move. The last thing we need is another big contract that may bog us down in the near future. Just by looking at his (29 year old belly) he doesn’t exactly fit all that well into Kapler’s Organic Sunny Boys mold… well, at least not in the abs dept.

      Like

  18. Not much to add to the conversation, except to say, when the smoke clears, the Dodgers will contend. Nothing they’ve done for the past 27 years has been the answer, so I have no expectations other than an exciting season under Roberts. At least the team won’t be Mattingly robotrons.

    Like

  19. I can usually find something to disagree with Bear just for fun but I find nothing I disagree with about his remarks above. It does seem as if the Dodgers will have to “settle” for scraps but something about this FO tells me it was prepared for this scenario and perhaps even had it as a strategy.

    Like

  20. The thing I’ll take out of Bear’s comment is, I can’t seem to get over, yet, that it was OK for the Dbacks to offer 6 years to Greinke but it was not OK for the Dodgers.

    Like

  21. I think we have to temper expectations on a replacement for Greinke. Even Greinke himself wouldn’t have the kind of once in a lifetime season in 2016 like he had last year, and he definitely won’t at Chase. That’s not to say he won’t win 20-25 games because he’ll have more offense behind him, but I suspect he won’t see the under side of a 3.00 ERA either.

    The starting staff as it is won’t cut it, and they’re already saying JDL and Urias won’t be up in 2016. I doubt Ryu sees more than 100 innings if that. Anderson is always suspect for injury no matter how freaky. McCarthy won’t be back until August, and he’s not very good to begin with. Iwakuma – who knows? Unless you can get a bona fide inning eating better than average starter via trade, I don’t see that they have much choice but to overpay for Cueto. He’s the best of what’s left. Overpay the first few years and give him an opt out after three. Give him $25M/$25M/$25M/$18M/18M/$15M. That’s 6 years, $126M and because of the lower pay I guarantee he opts out after 3 years when some of our youngest pitching prospects should be able to step right in. FOs need to start using the opt outs to the team’s advantage.

    Like

  22. Just saw a report where Greinke was about to sign with a team, presumably the Dodgers, when AZ came in with the longer offer at the last minute. That word mercenary comes to mind again. I realize it’s a business and all that, but another phrase comes to mind for Greinke: A.M.F.

    Like

    • It seems that the Dbacks were willing to take a chance on Greinke for 6 years and, although I’m hoping I’m wrong, but I think the Dbacks made the right decision. Time will tell,of course, but we’ll just have to wait and see.

      Like

  23. There’s no honor among A.M.F.’s. If he was ready to sign, like within an hour, there must have been what you would call an agreement, or meeting of the minds. How honorable is it to then back out? But that’s Greinke – that’s baseball – that’s professional sports these days.

    Of course, it also doesn’t say much for the closing skills of Friedman/ Zaidi.

    Like

  24. I’d guess that Greinke had a speech prepared for whomever he chose to play for. I’d also guess that he enjoyed the gamesmanship of luring every last dollar out of the eventual highest bidder. I read where as the hourglass was about to run out of sand…the D-Backs came calling. The article said that Greinke displayed that corner of the mouth only grin, he is known for… Hey, I can’t blame him. This is his livelihood and probably his last big contract (not to mention…it is frowned upon not to raise the bar as high as you can for the next guy)… My hats off to Zack for lasting long enough as a valued ace to have acquired this opportunity…

    Like

    • I think you’re absolutely correct Dodger4life, you can’t blame Greinke for wanting as much as he can get. The Dodgers are putting too many eggs in the future and making us fans wait a lot longer IMO.

      Like

      • I agree.. I doubt the D-Backs will be the last team Greinke throws the ball for. I also believe Greinke is the type who’ll give you 110% wherever he’s at.

        OBF, I truly believe the organization is not only gearing themselves towards a younger team, but a younger following as well… They spent a ton of money trying to win quick and now pay an enormous tax rate as a result of it… something has to give.

        Like

  25. I’m thinking the Aroldis Chapman deal may now be hinging upon the length of any impending suspension?

    Kenley displayed moments last season in which he stumbled, not to mention getting to him was a carnival ride on most days/nights…and we all know how skeptical the front line is with McCarthy, Ryu and even Anderson being somewhat fragile… Kershaw will be shouldering an even bigger load than years before.

    I’m also not sold on Urias being the next big thing…If he was packaged for an equitable return…I’d have no problems pulling that trigger.

    Anyhow, while sipping my warm cup of coffee, in this drafty old & cold house this morning…I was thinking about how much I enjoy watching the Boy’s play at night…

    (Not that I couldn’t walk away if I thought the organization wasn’t headed in the right direction!) I’m not an MLB fan as much as I am a Dodger fan… I could easily replace the game with a tent, fishing pole and a can of worms…

    “Tis the season to be merry, and safe… I wish y’all a warm and enjoyable Sunday…

    Like

  26. Folks, it is time to forget Greinke and whether or not the Dodgers made the right choice to let him go. We have been through this before and we will certainly endure this again. As I said in an earlier post, the system allows players to have control over their choice of teams in the latter part of their career. They did not pick the team that drafted them and had little say in their compensation until arbitration and free agency after a number of years under team control. Most players can be traded which means one day they play for team A and the next they play for Team B. In fact fans call for these trades every day. This is all a part of the game I do not like but it is reality. Hopefully the Dodger front office can figure out how to continue putting a competitive team on the field while working within the system.

    Like

  27. Dare I ask who has produced better results as GM of our club – Friedman/ Zaidi or Ned?
    If you consider the amount of money each was allowed to expend, I suggest that Ned would have the edge.

    So, can our team suggest who among us would be the first to post:
    “Fire Friedman; Fire Zaidi, Fire the guy who hired Friedman and Zaidi”?

    Like

    • 2006 – Ned’s first season (88) wins
      2007 – Ned’s second season (82) wins
      2008 – Ned’s third season (82) wins
      2009 – Ned’s fourth season (95) wins
      2010 – Ned’s fifth season (80) wins
      2011 – Ned’s sixth season (82) wins
      2012 – Ned’s seventh season (86) wins
      2013 – Ned’s eighth season (92) wins
      2014 – Ned’s ninth season (94) wins

      It’s hard to believe he is still around…

      Like

    • Without knowing for sure what the Guggs have in store for the future..I couldn’t say. Although, two seasons of less than 90 wins would make it more difficult to raise ticket prices. I would dare to guess that when you have as many owners as the Dodgers do…this was an investment purchase more than an ego purchase. Whose to say they won’t become more efficient in order to sell the ball club and stadium while profits are maximized?

      Like

    • IMO I doubt you’ll see any changes for at least the next 4-5 years. They won’t say it, but this team is rebuilding, so W-L won’t matter much.

      Like

  28. When the smoke clears, I believe a lot of these mega deals for starting pitching will implode on the teams. But, whatever. As far as the FO, I’ll wait and see what shakes this season. Honestly, I’d choose a mediocre season with Vinny’s final sunset ride on TV for all to see, than a division winner with no TV. And I say that sincerely. That’s how much more Vin Scully means to me, as a Dodger fan, than all these over-paid jocks wearing the uniform.

    Like

  29. No disrespect for Vinny but it is a bit sad that the most beloved Dodger icon is the broadcaster who has managed to survive all the turmoil and rise above ownership changes, front office moves, ticket prices, steroids, disappointing finishes and all the other stuff about which we fans stress so much. And while I am at it, the fact that the most memorable Los Angeles Dodger moment is from 1988 also strikes me as a bit sad as well. When will we have something more recent to celebrate?

    Like

  30. I have to applaud The Dodgers. They didn’t kiss grienke, when the snakes made their 11th hour bid.
    They didn’t overpay for smardza. They didn’t trade away the future for Miller. They didn’t sign Cueto.
    I think the Dodgers have drawn a line. With the highest salary for the last several years, they have rebuilt to be competitive. Now they will trim, yes to be more profitable (it is a business, I will like it better when the beer and parking prices go down, my bottom line); and they will compete, every team that has gone to the top has done with exceptional performance of a few and consistency from the rest. The Dodgers can do that. I cracked a bone in my wrist while ice skating, ouch, now in a cast it was somewhat challenging to write this.

    Like

    • If you would have been drunk, you would have landed on your face and everything would have turned out okay…Let that be a lesson, Koufax!

      J/K…I wish you a speedy recovery.

      Like

  31. We’ve missed out on the “names”, but there is still pitching to be had.
    Has anyone heard anything recently with Ryu? McCarthey may not do us any good until 2016.
    We’ve got a ways to go until April and something will happen before then.

    Like

  32. In looking at next years free agent crop of starting pitchers…nothing really jumps off the board at me…I don’t keep up with other rosters and how they have fared though.
    .
    http://www.mlbtraderumors.com/2015/03/2016-17-mlb-free-agents.html
    .
    Their are less expensive options for sure…but I don’t see anything the caliber of Greinke, or Price. Maybe one of you have better eye sight?
    .
    I’d say the FO is going to be hard pressed to find another ace to pair with Kershaw?
    .
    I would also think that Clayton will be worth a lot more in trade value if he continues to dominate. Meaning GM’s would chomp at the bit to get him with a good free-agent class…I’d have to think in a dismal free agent year. They’d chomp even harder?
    .
    It will also be year 3 of the 5 year plan…as I believe that is the length of Friedman and possibly Zaidi’s current contracts.
    .
    With the return you’d receive by trading Kershaw in the off-season…it would open up a galaxy of trade option’s this season (albeit with some risk)…
    .
    Kershaw has an opt out after 2018…just spit-balling here folk’s.

    Like

  33. Julio Urias, Jose De Leon, and a third minor league pitcher (whose name escapes me) are supposed to be the near future of the major league staff and the FO doesn’t want to impede their progress by tying up the roster with long-term contracts for FA pitchers. So be it. We shall see if the kids can make it.

    Like

  34. Tom Verducci has an interesting article in last week’s issue of Sports Illustrated in which he talks about the risks of signing big name but older pitchers (over 30 years of age) to large, long contracts. His conclusion is these signings do not work out for the team as the skills of these pitchers decline, some much faster than others. But he also answers the question of why teams continue to sign these older pitchers to big multi year contracts in view of the information available: because they can. He points out the Diamondbacks have a lot of money from a new regional TV contract, and this is true for other teams as well. The Dodgers have this money as well but my guess is ownership views this money as a means of recouping the inflated price it was willing to pay to get the Dodgers. We will see if these teams did error in these big signings. By the way, I noticed that Queto’s deal with the Giants has an opt out clause.

    Like

    • It may be true that most pitchers’ skills decline but even Verducci noted on MLBN that Greinke may be among those, like Haddox, that are the exceptions. I think that is why the Dbacks decided to take this chance. Now we get a chance to see how right (or wrong) they are.
      All we can do now is hope that unproven in the MLB yet, Urias, DeLeon and Holmes and Ryu along with the latest rotation behind Kershaw can show that we can withstand the loss of Greinke.
      Let’s hope it goes our way.

      Like

  35. Wonder what are the odds of Urias, DeLeon and Holmes making it successfully to the major league level, and beyond that being anything like a #2 or #3 front line starter for a lengthy career. I would say if one of the three made it to that level, that would probably top the expectation chart. Other than producing Kershaw, just how successful has our scouting system been at the draft and minor league level. One only has to look at Zach Lee, and maybe more dramatically at the guy they just drafted this year who had to submit to surgery even before he threw a pitch in the minor leagues. Gives you something to think about if you’re declining proven major league talent just for fear of giving up one of these three guys, or heaven forbid for fear that a move will block their progress to the majors. I haven’t seen anything to inspire such confidence in our scouting system.

    Like

    • Trading prospects for prospects? Moving the deck chairs on the Titantic? Looks like Micah Thompson could be another Dee Gordon, but will Micah hit as well as Dee?

      Like

  36. Rebuild team of 2018:

    c- Austin Barnes / Yasmani Grandal
    1b- Cody Bellinger
    2b – Micah Thompson
    ss – Corey Seager
    3b – ??- Turner will be old by then, so need to get another 3b, or move Seager to 3b and get a new ss.
    lf – Kike Hernandez
    cf – Joc Pederson
    rf – Yasiel Puig

    SP – Kershaw, Wood, Urias, Jharel Cotton, Jose De Leon

    Pen – Jansen, Montas, Baez, plus fillers

    Like

  37. From what some of the pundits are saying, we got the best of the trade. Some are wondering why the Reds didn’t just trade directly with the Sox.

    Evidently the FO didn’t like the looks of Peraza as a full time 2B. I was kinda looking forward to someone who didn’t strike out a ton. Thompson is Joc’s platoon mate maybe?

    Like

  38. I don’t think anyone of us can pinpoint what this front office is going to do…That doesn’t mean it isn’t fun to speculate though.

    Like

  39. The only thing we can hope for is this front office has a good plan and can implement it even if we have no clue what that is other than to reduce payroll and get younger. Clearly this front office has sent a message that at least for now, big time free agents need not apply.

    Like

  40. It’s hard to tell, but I’m hoping the Dodgers are stocking up as much young talent to trade for a top notch pitcher like Fernandez. We can sure use someone like that to fill in the hole left by Greinke.

    Like

  41. Now the Dodgers are or are not signing Iwakuma (?), because of an issue with his physical exam? So without him, the starting rotation (as of today) looks like:

    Kershaw
    Anderson
    Wood
    Ryu, unless he can’t go, in which case it is…Wieland?
    Frias or Bolsinger

    All that means is the front office must be cooking up a deal to land another quality starting pitcher. Stay tuned.

    Like

    • Miami has been asking for a huge return for Jose Fernandez, in the way of young players like Seager, Joc, and Urias. Carlos Carrasco is very good and may be easier to get. Either one would slot in nicely as a #2 behind Kershaw.

      Like

  42. So the question is, has the front office really whiffed on making deals or become smarter at avoiding “bad” deals? At least we have not seen any deals that smell of desperation (or dumpster diving).

    Like

    • After they turned over 50% of the roster last year, maybe we should have expected only “tweaking” this year. But the problem remains that the Dodgers don’t have a #2 starting pitcher.

      Like

    • Going with a younger team means more than just cost savings. When everybody could take PEDS, the peak performance years were ages 27-32. Without PEDS, the peak performance years are likely 24-28.

      Like

  43. Since when do you need to go out and get bullpen help of somebody whose ERA last year was over 5.00, and around 4.50 at AAA – name of Olson. Don’t we even have that much talent in our minor league clubs?
    As far as I’m concerned, no more Mr. Nice Guy with the likes of Friedman and Zaidi – a pair of assholes, both.

    Like

  44. I don’t know where Olson fits in but it’s good to read that Ryu is expected to make spring training. We don’t know what to expect from him but its still good to have him back. It would’ve definitely been a whole lot better news if Greinke was still around.

    Like

  45. I think I’ve finally reached a zen moment as nothing this team does or doesn’t do bothers me anymore. It looks like they’re in complete rebuild mode, which I think is about 5-6 years overdue. They have enough components right now that if everything breaks correctly they’ll be competitive. If not, they won’t.

    I’m starting to adhere to the new motto Increased success through lowered expectations. I don’t expect much out of them this year, or the next two after that. I think the next 2-3 seasons are going to be tryouts for the new guys coming up and seeing who stays and who goes. There’s a lot of talent stacked in the minors, and I’m actually looking forward to seeing who can make it. Having mostly homegrowns in 2-3 years will for a few years anyway, make it like the good old days before they all became mercs for the highest bidders.

    Oklahoma City should have a helluva pitching staff this year and some not too bad positional players too. Be fun to see how/if they progress.

    Like

  46. Interesting that the four teams paying the luxury tax won zero playoff series this last year.
    Apparently the FO has a plan going forward to rid the team of expensive, nonproductive contracts and get younger and that’s all well and good,but I doubt that will translate to cheaper parking or tickets at the stadium. They’ve got the money but are reluctant to spend it on long contracts for pitchers (good thing) so I guess we’ll have to be patient and see just how the rest of the off season plays out. They’re supposed to have a plan. We’ll see.

    Like

  47. Things don’t look good right now but I’m hoping that the Dodgers can make some kind of a deal for somebody like Fernandez. I know that’s a pipe dream but I think if the FO has any interest in winning in ’16 they’ll have to give in to Miami or some other team.

    Like

  48. It’s so encouraging to know that Friedman and Zaidi have a plan – not so much so to figure that they need to give in to some small market team like Miami in order to come up with a competitive team. All of which makes me ask – just what is it that Friedman and Zaidi have won in their past collective experience? What is it besides their press clippings that makes them such “wunderkinds”?
    Assholes, both, if you ask me, but the Guggenholes do deserve them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

